CBI presented by Five Four Announces All-Time Team

CBI presented by Five Four Announces All-Time Team

March 29, 2017

PRINCETON, N.J. – In celebration of its 10th anniversary, the College Basketball Invitational presented by Five Four asked its fans to select the all-time CBI team.

Fans were given the names of 24 names players who excelled in the CBI and they selected their team:

BRETT BISPING, Siena – Named MVP of the 2014 CBI for leading Siena to the title…also played in the 2016 CBI…averaged 16 points a game in the 2014 CBI Finals against Fresno State…scored 20 points in each of the two home games in the Finals…he had 12 points and six rebounds in the 2016 First Round game against Morehead State.

KENNETH FARIED, Morehead State – Led Morehead State to the 2010 CBI Quarterfinals, which included a win over Colorado State…averaged 21 points and 13 rebounds in the two games…now in his sixth NBA season after being selected 22nd overall by the Nuggets in the 2011 draft.

DOUG McDERMOTT, Creighton – Led the Bluejays to the Finals of the 2011 CBI, where they fell to Oregon in three games…averaged 13.3 points per game in the Finals…is in his third NBA season after being chosen 11th overall by Denver in 2014…currently plays for Oklahoma City after two and a half seasons with Chicago.

LARRY NANCE JR., Wyoming – Member of the 2012 and 2013 Cowboys team that reached the CBI Quarterfinals both years…as a freshman in 2012, Nance came off the bench in all 33 games, including both CBI contests…the next year, he averaged 19.5 points and 7.5 rebounds in Wyoming’s two CBI games…he was also a member of the 2014 CBI participants but an injury kept him from playing…now in his second season after being chosen 27th overall by the Lakers in the 2015 NBA Draft.

ANDREW NICHOLSON, St. Bonaventure – In his lone CBI game, Nicholson had 20 points and shot 8-of-14 from the field in the Bonnies’ loss to UCF…he is in his fifth NBA season after being selected 19th in the 2012 NBA Draft by Orlando…also played for Washington…currently plays for Brooklyn.

Other players on the ballot were: Joevan Catron, Oregon, 2011; Tyron Criswell, Nevada, 2016; Jared Cunningham, Oregon State, 2012; Kevin Foster, Santa Clara, 2013; Tim Frazier, Penn State, 2014; A.J. Hammon, Purdue, 2013; Justin Holiday, Washington, 2008; Danuel House, Houston, 2013; Jerome Jordan, Tulsa, 2008; T.J. McConnell, Duquesne, 2011; Robert McKiver, Houston, 2008; Cameron Oliver, Nevada, 2016; Lamar Patterson, Pittsburgh, 2012; Earl Peterson, Loyola-Chicago, 2015; Quincy Poindexter, Washington, 2008; Joey Rodriguez, VCU, 2010; Larry Sanders, VCU, 2010; Roeland Schaftenaar, Oregon State, 2009; and Mike Scott, Virginia, 2008.

The College Basketball Invitational presented by Five Four is produced by the Gazelle Group of Princeton, N.J. The Gazelle Group is a sports marketing firm, specializing in event production and management, client representation, and sponsorship consulting. Gazelle produces numerous nationally-recognized events, such as the 2K Classic, the Legends Classic, and the Gotham Classic. For more information on the Gazelle Group, please visit www.gazellegroup.com.

Share this Post